Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page
Portrait of DaylightSaving


About DaylightSaving

Herne, United Kingdom

DaylightSaving was formed by song-writers Kate Lynn-Devere (vocals and flute) and Richard Eady (guitar and melodica) in November 2008. The band expanded to include a ridiculously large number of other talented musicians but has now settled at the current line-up of seven: Alec Tappenden on bass, Ash Smith on drums, Adam McCairn on lead guitar, Sam Davis on saxophone, Craig Lloyd on keys or Joe Inkpen on midi guitar keys synth (they job-share, y'know). DaylightSaving have two EPs available from Amazon and iTunes and are about to start recording their first full album. The band describe their style as 'mongrel dogs of jazz-pop fusion and proud of it'.