Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

Judge for Perpetual End

Canberra, Australia
Help this artist rise in the charts by judging for them in battle! Your votes will help determine the top artists on OurStage. Also, as a fan, you can win prizes from gift cards, to festival tickets, and more. Choose one of these competitions to start judging! Or, if the artist is not in a competition, ask them to enter and try again next month.

Choose a Competition and Start Judging

Log in or sign up for free here.
This band is not entered in any currently active competitions
Portrait of Perpetual End
Perpetual End was formed in 2005 based in Canberra, Australia. It's founding members are Nick Smith (drums), Lindsay Mercovich (bass), Leith Wilson (guitars) and Dean McLaren (vocals), with Lead Guitarist Danny Falls Joining the lineup late 2009. Their sound is a fusion of Hard Rock and Alternative Metal and has been compared to such popular bands as Faith No More, Mudvayne and System Of A Down.

Spending the first 2 years rehearsing, writing and recording several demos, Perpetual End decided it was time to start performing and played their first gig on December 20th 2007 at a local venue, The Basement. The show was a great early success for the band and has allowed for a solid fan base to grow on good foundations. After several months of live shows and placing 2nd in the 2008 local heat of the Global Battle of the Bands competition, they had finished writing songs for their debut EP. In the spring of '08, Perpetual End recorded their first official release with Alex Dietrich at Bullseye Studios.

The self-titled CD was received well by fans and skeptics alike, paving the way for their live show to expand and share the stage with several Australian artists including; Mz Ann Thropik, Charlie Greaser, Switchblade, Not O.K, Our Last Enemy and Entropy.

Popular Australian radio and internet competition, Triple J's "Unearthed" saw Perpetual End hold 3 songs "Mourning Afterkill" "Sin For Beliefs" and "Lick The Eyes" in the top 5 of the Metal chart in November / December of 2008.
This catapulted the group's fast growing reputation for their energetic live shows, thumping drumbeats and music that paints emotion you can really feel.

In 2010, the band focused their attention on new material and media outlets, including a video for a track from their EP, the upcoming launch of and finding success online with Jango Internet Radio.
This, paired with qualifying to the regional finals of the '09 Global Battle of the Bands and performing at Canberra's "Little Day Out", Perpetual End are prepared more than ever to reach out to a wider audience.

Perpetual End already has thousands of hits on their YouTube and MySpace websites from fans in countries such as Canada, USA, Germany, Italy, Russia and the UK.
The band plans to tour nationally in 2010 and looks forward to another recording which is sure to satisfy their local and international fans once again.

Dean McLaren - Vocals
Danny Falls - Lead Guitar
Leith Wilson - Guitar
Lindsay Mercovich - Bass
Nick Smith - Drums

Perpetual End - Self Titled 2009

All 4 tracks from that EP can be heard on Jango Internet Radio