Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

Judge for Looose Monkey

Des Moines, IA
Help this artist rise in the charts by judging for them in battle! Your votes will help determine the top artists on OurStage. Also, as a fan, you can win prizes from gift cards, to festival tickets, and more. Choose one of these competitions to start judging! Or, if the artist is not in a competition, ask them to enter and try again next month.

Choose a Competition and Start Judging

Log in or sign up for free here.
Judge for Looose Monkey in Metal starting October 1, 2022
Portrait of Looose Monkey
In about 1996, the band Looose Monkey was formed in the "Lynn Rehearsal Building" in Lynn, Mass. Joe Macchiavelli (Guitar) Joe Teixeira (Bass) Bruce Tarney (Vocals) invited friend and neighbor Rick Porter (Drums/Vocals) to fill in for their recently departed drummer (John Teixeira). After fulfilling a few gig obligations and recording a demo, the band asked Porter to join fulltime. At that time, Porter was in an original band (Flat Black) to which he was obligated. Flat Black disbanded and Porter became a fulltime member of Looose Monkey. After creative differences Tarney left the band and Looose Monkey carried on as a three piece. Porter took on lead vocals and they recorded a six song CD with good reviews from Sound Check Magazine. The band started playing at popular venues in and around Boston. Looose Monkey placed within the top five of several different musical contests (i.e. Queensryche 2nd place, Motley Crue 5th place). At the WAAF/Rockpile battle of the bands they caught the ear of Rocko from WAAF. He began spinning their single "Will It Ever End" in the summer of 1999 (Available at Newbury Comics). In the summer of 2001, Looose Monkey added second guitarist Mike Luke (Gang Green/Temporary Insanity). After winning the WAAF Budweiser Battle of the Bands, Looose Monkey completed a full length CD late summer 2002. November 2002, Looose Monkey added frontman/singer Russ Chalmers.